COVID-19 Update: Die Sicherheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Partner und Lieferanten bleibt unsere oberste Priorität. Mehr erfahren

Eingeschränkte Garantie: Ergänzung 1

Eingeschränkte Garantie: Ergänzung 1

Dieses Dokument dient lediglich als Ergänzung der beschränkten Avigilon Garantie für Hardwareprodukte (avigilon.com/warranty). Dieses Dokument enthält ergänzende Informationen zu Garantieleistungen, die nur für die in der folgenden Tabelle aufgeführten spezifischen Hardwareprodukte gelten.

Avigilon Produkt Garantiezeitraum Voraussichtlicher Entsendezeitraum1 Telefonischer technischer Support Vor-Ort-Techniker Ersatzteile
HD-NVR4-PRM-xxTB HD-NVR4-STD-xxTB HD-NVR3-PRM-xxTB HD-NVR3-STD-xxTB HD-NVR3-VAL-xxTB (vor August 2018) HD-NVR3-EXP-DAS-xxxTB 3 Jahre 4 Hours check check check
VMA-AIA1-CG1 VMA-AIA1-CG2 HD-NVR3-VAL-xxTB (nach August 2018) HD-NVRWS3-xTB x.xTB-HD-NVRWS HD-RMWS4-4MN HD-RMWS3-4MN HD-RMWS3-2MN 2MN-HD-RMWS 4MN-HD-RMWS 3 Jahre Nächster Werktag check check check
Monitore 3 Jahre k. A. check remove check
Zubehör, das im Lieferumfang eines Avigilon NVR oder einer Workstation enthalten bzw. darin installiert ist (GPU-Kits, Kits für zweite CPU) Entspricht Avigilon NVR bzw. der Workstation Entspricht Avigilon NVR bzw. der Workstation check remove check

1Der voraussichtliche Entsendezeitraum ist der geschätzte Zeitraum zwischen der Entscheidung des technischen Supports von Avigilon, einen Techniker zu entsenden, und der Ankunft des Technikers am entsprechenden Ort. Beachten Sie hierbei, dass es sich beim angegebenen voraussichtlichen Entsendezeitraum nur um eine Schätzung und nicht um eine garantierte Dauer handelt.

Rücksendung von defekten Teilen, Ersatzteile und Garantieart „Keep Your Drive“ (Behalten Sie Ihr Laufwerk)

Gemäß den Bedingungen der eingeschränkten Garantie von Avigilon sowie den unten angegebenen Bedingungen werden die Kosten für alle Ersatzteile, die für die durch die Garantie abgedeckten Reparaturen der Produkte in diesem Dokument benötigt werden, von Avigilon getragen:

  • Wenn sich der Endbenutzer des Produkts nicht in einem der unten aufgeführten unterstützten Länder befindet, trägt der Endbenutzer oder Avigilon Partner alle Versandkosten, Zollgebühren oder Abgaben, die für die Beschaffung und den Versand der Ersatzteile anfallen. Alle angegebenen Versandzeiten für Ersatzteile werden nicht garantiert.
  • Alle von Avigilon als defekt eingestuften Teile, die von Avigilon im Rahmen der beschränkten Avigilon Garantie ersetzt werden, müssen an Avigilon (oder ein von Avigilon benanntes Drittunternehmen) zurückgesandt werden. Andernfalls wird dem Endbenutzer das Ersatzteil in Rechnung gestellt.
  • Die eingeschränkte Garantie von Avigilon gilt nicht für Produkte, die in den unten aufgeführten eingeschränkten bzw. unzulässigen Ländern erworben oder verwendet werden.

Für in diesem Dokument angegebene NVRs, die über Festplatten verfügen, können Endbenutzer während des geltenden Garantiezeitraums für Hardwareprodukte dieser Art von Avigilon jederzeit eine Garantieleistung der Art „Keep Your Hard Drive“ (Behalten Sie Ihre Festplatte) erwerben („KYD-Garantie“). Vorbehaltlich bestimmter Bedingungen müssen alle Festplatten, für die eine KYD-Garantie gilt und die von Avigilon bei einer Reparatur im Rahmen der eingeschränkten Garantie von Avigilon ersetzt werden, nicht an Avigilon zurückgesandt werden. Wenden Sie sich an den technischen Support von Avigilon, um weitere Informationen zur KYD-Garantie zu erhalten.

Entsendung von Technikern

Basierend auf den Bestimmungen der beschränkten Garantie von Avigilon und der in diesem Dokument aufgeführten Einschränkungen gilt Folgendes: Wenn sich der Endbenutzer des Produkts in einem der unten aufgeführten unterstützten Länder befindet, kann ein Techniker von Avigilon oder einem von Avigilon beauftragten Drittanbieter für die in diesem Dokument angegebenen Produkte entsandt werden, um im Rahmen der eingeschränkten Garantie von Avigilon vor Ort Bewertungen und Reparaturen durchzuführen. Für Endbenutzer, die sich nicht in einem der unten aufgeführten unterstützten Länder befinden, bietet Avigilon keine (direkten oder indirekten) Vor-Ort-Bewertungen und -Reparaturen im Rahmen der Avigilon Garantie an. Unter Umständen sind aber Supportleistungen von einem im jeweiligen Land ansässigen Drittanbieter verfügbar. In diesem Fall ist der Endbenutzer oder Avigilon Partner für die Zusendung und Abholung der Produkte für den Reparaturstandort des im Land ansässigen Drittanbieters (falls erforderlich) und für die Übernahme der Kosten der anfallenden Arbeit verantwortlich.

Nicht von der eingeschränkten Garantie von Avigilon abgedeckt

Durch die eingeschränkte Garantie von Avigilon sind folgende Punkte nicht abgedeckt bzw. enthalten:

  • Support oder Neuinstallation des Betriebssystems oder von Software vor Ort (einschließlich Videomanagementsoftware).
    Dies ist ein Softwareproblem, und Support wird nur geleistet, wenn diese Vorgehensweise bei der telefonischen Fehlerdiagnose vom technischen Kundendienst von Avigilon empfohlen wurde.
  • Fehlerbehebung vor Ort durch einen Techniker von Avigilon oder einen von Avigilon beauftragten Techniker eines Drittanbieters.
  • Sofortiger Austausch des Systems (bzw. der Hardware) durch Avigilon.
    Der Austausch des Systems liegt im Ermessen des technischen Supports von Avigilon. In der Regel sind hierfür 3 schwerwiegende Komponentenfehler erforderlich (z. B. Motherboard, PERC-Controller usw.), und der benötigte Zeitraum beträgt 7 - 10 Werktage.

Möglichkeiten für regionalen Support

As described above, the Avigilon Limited Warranty and associated support (including on-site support) are not available, or are subject to certain limitations or variances, depending on the end user’s geographic location. On-site warranty service, where available, will be delivered to the end user’s installation site of record. To confirm a specific service level for your area, please send your inquiry with the complete address information via Support Web Form.

Unterstützte Länder

AMERICAS

Antigua & Barbuda Argentinien Aruba Bahamas Barbados Bermuda
Bolivien Brasilien Britische Jungferninseln Kanada Kaimaninseln Chile
Kolumbien Costa Rica Dominikanische Republik Ecuador El Salvador Französisch-Guayana
Französische Antillen Grenada Guatemala Guyana Honduras Jamaika
Mexiko Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Peru Puerto Rico
Sint Maarten Suriname Trinidad & Tobago Vereinigte Staaten US-Jungferninseln Uruguay
Venezuela          

ASIA PACIFIC

Australien Brunei China Hong Kong Indien Indonesien
Japan Macau Malaysia Neuseeland Pakistan Philippinen
Singapur Südkorea Taiwan Thailand Vietnam  

EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AND AFRICA

Algerien Angola Österreich Aserbaidschan Bahrain Belgien
Botswana Bulgarien Côte d ' Ivoire Kroatien Tschechei Dänemark
Ägypten Estland Äthiopien Finnland Frankreich Deutschland
Ghana Griechenland Ungarn Island Irak Irland
Israel Italien Jordanien Kasachstan Kenia Kuwait
Lettland Libyen Litauen Luxemburg Monaco Marokko
Mosambik Namibia Niederlande Nigeria Norwegen Oman
Polen Portugal Katar Rumänien Russland Saudi-Arabien
Serbien Slowakei Slowenien Südafrika Spanien Schweden
Schweiz Tansania Türkei VAE Uganda Ukraine
Vereinigtes Königreich Vatikanstadt        

EINGESCHRÄNKTE/UNZULÄSSIGE LÄNDER

Kuba Ich rannte Nordkorea Sudan Syrien

Leverage COVID-19 response technologies to reopen your workplace safely and comply with local health and safety guidelines. Learn more.

Limited Warranty – Supplement #1

Limited Warranty – Supplement #1

This document supplements and does not replace the Avigilon Limited Warranty for Hardware Products (avigilon.com/warranty). This document provides supplemental warranty information applicable only to the specific hardware products listed in the table below.

Avigilon Product Warranty Period Expected Dispatch Interval1 Technical Phone Support On-Site Technician Replacement Parts
HD-NVR4-PRM-xxTB
HD-NVR4-STD-xxTB
HD-NVR3-PRM-xxTB
HD-NVR3-STD-xxTB
HD-NVR3-VAL-xxTB
(before August 2018)
HD-NVR3-EXP-DAS-xxxTB
3 Years 4 Hours check check check
VMA-AIA1-CG1
VMA-AIA1-CG2
HD-NVR3-VAL-xxTB
(after August 2018)
HD-NVRWS3-xTB
x.xTB-HD-NVRWS
HD-RMWS4-4MN
HD-RMWS3-4MN
HD-RMWS3-2MN
2MN-HD-RMWS
4MN-HD-RMWS
3 Years Next Business Day check check check
Monitors 3 Years n/a check remove check
Accessories that come with or are installed in an Avigilon NVR or Workstation (GPU Kits, 2nd CPU kits) Same as the Avigilon NVR or Workstation Same as the Avigilon NVR or Workstation check remove check

1The Expected Dispatch Interval is the estimated time between Avigilon Tech Support deciding to dispatch a technician and the technician arriving on site. Please note that the stated Expected Dispatch Interval is an estimate only and not a guarantee.

Return of Defective Parts, Replacement Parts, and “Keep Your Drive” Warranty

Subject to the terms of the Avigilon Limited Warranty and the following conditions, for any in-warranty repairs of the products listed in this document, the cost of any replacement parts will be borne by Avigilon:

  • If the end user of the product is not located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, the end user or Avigilon Partner will be responsible for any shipping costs, customs, or duties associated with obtaining and delivering the replacement parts. Any stated shipment times for replacement parts are not guaranteed.
  • All parts found to be defective by Avigilon that are replaced by Avigilon under the Avigilon Limited Warranty must be returned to Avigilon (or a third-party designated by Avigilon) otherwise the end user will be billed for the replacement part.
  • The Avigilon Limited Warranty does not apply to any products purchased or used in any of the Restricted/Prohibited Countries listed below.

For NVRs listed in this document that have hard drives, at any time during the applicable warranty period for such hardware product, end users can elect to purchase a "Keep Your Hard Drive" warranty from Avigilon (KYD Warranty). Subject to certain terms and conditions, all hard drives that are covered by a KYD Warranty which are replaced by Avigilon in connection with a repair under the Avigilon Limited Warranty will not be required to be returned to Avigilon. Please contact Avigilon Technical Support for more information related to the KYD Warranty option.

Technician Dispatch

Subject to the terms of the Avigilon Limited Warranty and the limitations set forth in this document, if the end user of the product is located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, an Avigilon or Avigilon provided third-party technician may be dispatched for on-site assessments and repairs under the Avigilon Limited Warranty for the products listed in this document. For end users not located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, Avigilon will not provide (directly or indirectly) on-site assessment and repairs under the Avigilon Warranty, however, support may otherwise be available from an in-country third-party service provider. In these circumstances, the end user or Avigilon Partner will be responsible for delivery and collection of the products to/from the in-country third-party service provider’s repair facility (where needed) and for the costs of any labour incurred.

Not Covered by the Avigilon Limited Warranty

The Avigilon Limited Warranty does not cover or otherwise include the following:

  • On-site operating system or software (including video management software) support or reinstallation.
    This is a software issue and will only be supported if recommended by Avigilon Technical Support via phone support.
  • On-site troubleshooting by an Avigilon technician or Avigilon-provided third-party technician.
  • Immediate system (hardware) replacement by Avigilon.
    System replacement will be done at the discretion of Avigilon Technical Support. It will typically require 3 major component failures (e.g. motherboard, PERC controller, etc.) and 7-10 business days to complete.

Regional Support Capabilities

As described above, the Avigilon Limited Warranty and associated support (including on-site support) are not available, or are subject to certain limitations or variances, depending on the end user’s geographic location. On-site warranty service, where available, will be delivered to the end user’s installation site of record. To confirm a specific service level for your area, please send your inquiry with the complete address information via Support Web Form.

Supported Countries

AMERICAS

Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Aruba Bahamas Barbados Bermuda
Bolivia Brazil British Virgin Islands Canada Cayman Islands Chile
Colombia Costa Rica Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador French Guiana
French West Indies Grenada Guatemala Guyana Honduras Jamaica
Mexico Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Peru Puerto Rico
Sint Maarten Suriname Trinidad & Tobago United States US Virgin Islands Uruguay
Venezuela          

ASIA PACIFIC

Australia Brunei China Hong Kong India Indonesia
Japan Macau Malaysia New Zealand Pakistan Philippines
Singapore South Korea Taiwan Thailand Vietnam  

EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AND AFRICA

Algeria Angola Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Belgium
Botswana Bulgaria Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Czech Republic Denmark
Egypt Estonia Ethiopia Finland France Germany
Ghana Greece Hungary Iceland Iraq Ireland
Israel Italy Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait
Latvia Libya Lithuania Luxembourg Monaco Morocco
Mozambique Namibia Netherlands Nigeria Norway Oman
Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Saudi Arabia
Serbia Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden
Switzerland Tanzania Turkey UAE Uganda Ukraine
United Kingdom Vatican City        

RESTRICTED/PROHIBITED COUNTRIES

Cuba Iran North Korea Sudan Syria