La communauté d'entraide est maintenant disponible ! Pour en savoir plus sur notre base croissante de discussions, d'articles de connaissances essentielles, de groupes d'utilisateurs et plus encore, rejoignez la communauté Avigilon dès aujourd'hui.

Try our new Support Community today!

Limited Warranty - Supplement #2

Limited Warranty - Supplement #2

Ce document complète sans remplacer pas la garantie limitée Avigilon des produits matériels (avigilon.com/warranty). Ce document fournit des informations supplémentaires sur la garantie applicables uniquement aux produits matériels spécifiques répertoriés dans le tableau ci-dessous.

Produit Avigilon
Included Warranty Optional Warranty Upgrades
Assistance technique par téléphone
On-Site Support
Pièces de rechange
Période de garantie Expected Dispatch Window* 2 Year Warranty Extension Warranty SLA Uplift Keep Your Drive Warranty
NVR5-PRM- 252TB/288TB/ 360TB/432TB 5 ans 4 Hours remove remove NVR-KYD-WARR-5YR-B check check check

1The Expected Dispatch Window is the estimated time between Avigilon Tech Support deciding to dispatch a technician and the technician arriving on site. Please note that the stated Expected Dispatch Interval is an estimate only and not a guarantee.

Retour de pièces défectueuses, pièces de rechange et garantie « Keep Your Drive »

Sous réserve des conditions générales de la garantie limitée Avigilon et des conditions suivantes, pour toute réparation sous garantie des produits répertoriés dans ce document, le coût des pièces de rechange sera à la charge d'Avigilon :

  • Si l'utilisateur final du produit ne se trouve pas dans l'un des pays pris en charge répertoriés ci-dessous, l'utilisateur final ou le partenaire Avigilon devra s'acquitter des frais d'expédition, des droits de douane ou des droits associés à l'obtention et à la livraison des pièces de rechange. Les délais d'expédition indiqués pour les pièces de rechange ne sont pas garantis.
  • Toutes les pièces jugées défectueuses par Avigilon et remplacées par Avigilon dans le cadre de la garantie limitée Avigilon doivent être retournées à Avigilon (ou à un tiers désigné par Avigilon). Dans le cas contraire, la pièce de rechange sera facturée à l'utilisateur final.
  • La garantie limitée Avigilon ne s'applique pas aux produits achetés ou utilisés dans l'un des pays restreints/interdits énumérés ci-dessous.

Concernant les NVR dotés de disques durs répertoriés dans ce document, les utilisateurs finaux peuvent choisir d'acheter une garantie « Keep Your Hard Drive » auprès d'Avigilon (Garantie KYD) à tout moment pendant la période de garantie applicable à ce produit matériel. Sous réserve de certaines conditions générales, il ne sera pas nécessaire de renvoyer à Avigilon les disques durs couverts par une garantie KYD et remplacés par Avigilon dans le cadre d'une réparation sous couvert de la garantie limitée Avigilon. Veuillez contacter l'assistance technique d'Avigilon pour plus d'informations sur l'option de garantie KYD.

Envoi de techniciens

Sous réserve des conditions générales de la garantie limitée Avigilon et des limitations énoncées dans ce document, si l'utilisateur final du produit se trouve dans l'un des pays pris en charge répertoriés ci-dessous, un technicien Avigilon ou un technicien tiers délégué par Avigilon peut être envoyé pour procéder aux évaluations et réparations sur site sous couvert de la garantie limitée Avigilon. Cette disposition s'applique aux produits répertoriés dans ce document. Pour les utilisateurs finaux qui ne se trouvent pas dans l'un des pays pris en charge répertoriés ci-dessous, Avigilon ne fournira pas (directement ou indirectement) d'évaluation et de réparations sur site dans le cadre de la garantie Avigilon. Cependant, l'assistance peut être proposée par un fournisseur de services tiers dans le pays concerné. Dans ces circonstances, l'utilisateur final ou le partenaire Avigilon sera responsable de la livraison et de la collecte des produits vers/depuis le centre de réparation du fournisseur de services tiers dans le pays (si nécessaire) et des coûts de toute main-d'œuvre encourue.

Ce que la garantie limitée Avigilon ne couvre pas

La garantie limitée Avigilon ne couvre pas ou ne comprend pas les éléments suivants :

  • Prise en charge ou réinstallation du système d'exploitation ou du logiciel sur site (y compris le logiciel de gestion vidéo).
    Les problèmes de logiciel ne sont couverts que si cette intervention a été recommandée par téléphone par l'assistance technique d'Avigilon
  • Dépannage sur site par un technicien Avigilon ou un technicien tiers délégué par Avigilon.
  • Remplacement immédiat du système (matériel) par Avigilon.
    Le remplacement du système sera effectué à la discrétion de l'assistance technique d'Avigilon. Sont généralement concernées 3 défaillances de composant majeures (par exemple, carte mère, contrôleur PERC, etc.) et le délai d'exécution est généralement de 7 à 10 jours ouvrés.

Assistance régionale proposée

As described above, the Avigilon Limited Warranty and associated support (including on-site support) are not available, or are subject to certain limitations or variances, depending on the end user’s geographic location. On-site warranty service, where available, will be delivered to the end user’s installation site of record. To confirm a specific service level for your area, please send your inquiry with the complete address information via Support Web Form.

Pays pris en charge

AMERICAS

Argentine Brésil Canada Chili Colombie Mexique
Pérou États Unis        

ASIA PACIFIC

Australie Hong Kong Indonésie Japon Malaisie Philippines
Singapour Corée du Sud Taïwan Thaïlande Vietnam  

EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AND AFRICA

L'Autriche Belgique République Tchèque Danemark Egypte Finlande
France Allemagne Grèce Hongrie Irlande Israël
Italie Luxembourg Monaco Pays-Bas Pologne le Portugal
Qatar Arabie Saoudite Slovaquie Afrique du Sud Espagne Suède
dinde Émirats arabes unis Royaume-Uni Cité du Vatican    

PAYS RESTREINTS/INTERDITS

Chine Cuba Inde J'ai couru Corée du Nord Russie
Soudan Syrie

Support Community is now available! Learn more about the growing database of discussions, knowledge base articles, user groups and more. Join the Avigilon Community today.

Try our new Support Community today!

Limited Warranty - Supplement #2

Limited Warranty - Supplement #2

This document supplements and does not replace the Avigilon Limited Warranty for Hardware Products (avigilon.com/warranty). This document provides supplemental warranty information applicable only to the specific hardware products listed in the table below.

Avigilon Product
Included Warranty Optional Warranty Upgrades
Technical Phone Support
On-Site Support
Replacement Parts
Warranty Period Expected Dispatch Window* 2 Year Warranty Extension Warranty SLA Uplift Keep Your Drive Warranty
NVR5-PRM- 252TB/288TB/ 360TB/432TB 5 Years 4 Hours remove remove NVR-KYD-WARR-5YR-B check check check

1The Expected Dispatch Window is the estimated time between Avigilon Tech Support deciding to dispatch a technician and the technician arriving on site. Please note that the stated Expected Dispatch Interval is an estimate only and not a guarantee.

Return of Defective Parts, Replacement Parts, and “Keep Your Drive” Warranty

Subject to the terms of the Avigilon Limited Warranty and the following conditions, for any in-warranty repairs of the products listed in this document, the cost of any replacement parts will be borne by Avigilon:

  • If the end user of the product is not located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, the end user or Avigilon Partner will be responsible for any shipping costs, customs, or duties associated with obtaining and delivering the replacement parts. Any stated shipment times for replacement parts are not guaranteed.
  • All parts found to be defective by Avigilon that are replaced by Avigilon under the Avigilon Limited Warranty must be returned to Avigilon (or a third-party designated by Avigilon) otherwise the end user will be billed for the replacement part.
  • The Avigilon Limited Warranty does not apply to any products purchased or used in any of the Restricted/Prohibited Countries listed below.

For NVRs listed in this document that have hard drives, at any time during the applicable warranty period for such hardware product, end users can elect to purchase a "Keep Your Hard Drive" warranty from Avigilon (KYD Warranty). Subject to certain terms and conditions, all hard drives that are covered by a KYD Warranty which are replaced by Avigilon in connection with a repair under the Avigilon Limited Warranty will not be required to be returned to Avigilon. Please contact Avigilon Technical Support for more information related to the KYD Warranty option.

Technician Dispatch

Subject to the terms of the Avigilon Limited Warranty and the limitations set forth in this document, if the end user of the product is located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, an Avigilon or Avigilon provided third-party technician may be dispatched for on-site assessments and repairs under the Avigilon Limited Warranty for the products listed in this document. For end users not located in one of the Supported Countries listed below, Avigilon will not provide (directly or indirectly) on-site assessment and repairs under the Avigilon Warranty, however, support may otherwise be available from an in-country third-party service provider. In these circumstances, the end user or Avigilon Partner will be responsible for delivery and collection of the products to/from the in-country third-party service provider’s repair facility (where needed) and for the costs of any labour incurred.

Not Covered by the Avigilon Limited Warranty

The Avigilon Limited Warranty does not cover or otherwise include the following:

  • On-site operating system or software (including video management software) support or reinstallation.
    This is a software issue and will only be supported if recommended by Avigilon Technical Support via phone support.
  • On-site troubleshooting by an Avigilon technician or Avigilon-provided third-party technician.
  • Immediate system (hardware) replacement by Avigilon.
    System replacement will be done at the discretion of Avigilon Technical Support. It will typically require 3 major component failures (e.g. motherboard, PERC controller, etc.) and 7-10 business days to complete.

Regional Support Capabilities

As described above, the Avigilon Limited Warranty and associated support (including on-site support) are not available, or are subject to certain limitations or variances, depending on the end user’s geographic location. On-site warranty service, where available, will be delivered to the end user’s installation site of record. To confirm a specific service level for your area, please send your inquiry with the complete address information via Support Web Form.

Supported Countries

AMERICAS

Argentina Brazil Canada Chile Colombia Mexico
Peru United States        

ASIA PACIFIC

Australia Hong Kong Indonesia Japan Malaysia Philippines
Singapore South Korea Taiwan Thailand Vietnam  

EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST, AND AFRICA

Austria Belgium Czech Republic Denmark Egypt Finland
France Germany Greece Hungary Ireland Israel
Italy Luxembourg Monaco Netherlands Poland Portugal
Qatar Saudi Arabia Slovakia South Africa Spain Sweden
Turkey UAE United Kingdom Vatican City    

RESTRICTED/PROHIBITED COUNTRIES

China Cuba India Iran North Korea Russia
Sudan Syria